About Us

Wabash Communications CO-OP was established in 1952, starting out as a small telephone cooperative and has seen significant growth throughout the years. Wabash Communications CO-OP is locally owned by its members and has approximately 4,000 access lines in nine exchanges throughout South Central Illinois. The cooperative is governed by a board of nine directors representing the exchanges served by the cooperative. In addition to providing basic phone services to their members, they also operate a wholly owned subsidiary, Wabash Communications.

Wabash Communications is located at 113 Hagen Drive in Flora offers Wabash TV service throughout the nine Wabash exchanges and Cable TV service in Flora and Noble. Wabash Communciations is the local choice for long distance and offers High Speed Internet in Flora, Noble, and the cooperative exchanges. Wabash Communications also offers computer repair at a competitive price and has launched Wabash Watch, a new Home Monitoring service.


To provide complete, high quality,
reasonable priced, communications equipment and services utilizing
state of the industry technology. To empower and equip our employees to deliver complete customer service satisfaction on a personal basis with honesty and integrity. To continue to explore services that will enhance the quality of life for our members
and the economic growth of our service area.


We, the employees, want the members to know that we care about the service we give and how it is received. Instilling confidence and satisfaction in our members is of paramount importance to us. We know each member is unique, with specific needs. It is our goal to not only meet each customer’s individual needs in a courteous and reliable way, but to exceed them. We pledge to deliver personal service that makes Wabash Telephone more than just the local phone company.

Rodney Byars - WTCI President
Rodney Byars
WTCI President

Josh Atwood - WTCI Vice President
Josh Atwood
WTCI Vice President

Dwight Edgington - WTCI Treasurer
Dwight Edgington
WTCI Treasurer

Larry Washburn - ITA President
Larry Washburn
ITA President

Steve McKnelly - ITA Vice President
Steve McKnelly
ITA Vice President

Jeff Cox - ITA Treasurer
Jeff Cox
ITA Treasurer

Dave Grahn - WIN President
Dave Grahn
WIN President

Frank Molt - WIN Vice President
Frank Molt
WIN Vice President

Luke Smith - WIN Treasurer
Luke Smith
WIN Treasurer

Your Local Communications Provider!

Follow by Email